PDA

View Full Version : Stat Maxing!!!

Phoenix Flame
08-14-2006, 02:42 PM
Well, for those of you who are not wrapped-up in the new Spamtastic wrestling thread and are still playing or have info/pics of your sphere grid, (US version preferrably) I was wondering what individual's grids looked like and how your characters measure up.

I'm just beginning the stat maxing process and it would be great to get some screenshots of some of your sphere grids to contribute to my imagination. Thanks all! :rolleyes:

Phoenix Flame
08-17-2006, 03:46 AM
Well, no replies so I guess I'll share my progress...

I'm about 86 hrs in, have most of the +1 nodes cleared off and have got about 160 Strength and about the same in defense so far. Man, getting agility spheres is going to be rough. That wolf (I think his name is Fenrir) is tough to hit. I'm going to have to get a lot more accuracy spheres first. Urgh, I didn't know this was going to take so long....

Oh! And Ironclad is a pain! A TON of HP for that metal-bound SOB! It'll be like 15 hours fighting him alone to get all the HP+ 300 spheres that I need. Oh well. Back to work.

Hydra
08-17-2006, 12:47 PM
Lol, so you know, you don't need to use MP Spheres. A run across the whole grid should net you 999 MP, and you don't really need 9,999 with One MP Cost ability. Oh, and Overdrives do hit Fenrir. The easy way, if you have Entrust+Attack Reels, repeatedly do that. =D Or, teach Wakka Quick Hit, Hastega, and Quick Hit like crazy. Point is to attack it as much as you can before it gets it's first turn.

Phoenix Flame
08-21-2006, 04:25 PM