PDA

View Full Version : Final Fantasy 7 and your life

Shinra Soldier 1
08-23-2007, 12:30 PM
I started playing the game when i was a little kid, probably like 11. It was a sweet game full of action, awesome fighting and a great storyline. However, I would always run away from battles and didn't use a walkthrough so I ddin't know how to get a lot of awesome things, so I wasn't able to beat it. About two years after that I tried playing it again, this time with a gameshark. I rocked the games world, but I fought all the bad guys I encountered, got Yuffie and all the secrets. When I beat the game I actually cried, just because I was so excited I beat this legendary game, I had seen it all and it played such a huge part of my life. Without ff7 I would not be the guy I am today. It taught me patience, persistance, creativity, and the ability to face my demons. How has ff7 affected your life?

Hydra
08-23-2007, 03:05 PM
Well, I got it a while ago. FFX and other PS2 games were already out, and I was like, "Why does anyone think this game is good?"

Mind you, I was only in the first hour of the game or so. ;]

By the time Aeris died, I didn't want the game to end, because it was the best game I've ever played before. I didn't cry when that happened, or when the game ended, but hell, I thought about it. :D

It's still one of the best games I've ever played, and since my PS2 doesn't play PS games anymore, I dug out my old Playstation, just to play it again a few weeks ago. It never gets boring, comparing it long term. It does get pretty tedious sometimes, but there's enough in the game to keep you playing for hours and hours.

It's truly a great game.

Doctor
08-24-2007, 12:36 AM