Forums | RPG | Guild

Go Back   Final Fantasy Network > General > FFnet RPG Hack
Community Mark Forums Read

FFnet RPG Hack For all information, discussion, questions and answers on our forum RPG hack, the lottery and gil.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 08-16-2005, 02:35 AM   #1
 
Shaggy's Avatar
Shaggy
Administrator
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Behind the wheel of FFNET.NET
Age: 46
Posts: 677
FFNET GUILD is up.

I just installed the Cash/Bank hack. Everytime you post you get Gil. With this Gil you can buy items for the forum. Like change your user name color. You would be able to change your custom title. You can do alot more with it, just check the FFNET Guild on the right of your privire messages section near your user name on the top right.

You might as well save up, because this Gill that you save will allow you to buy weapons and magic when I get this rpg installed. Do what you want. I'm saving up on mine..

How much you get:

New Threads : 3 Gil
Reply to a Thread : 2 Gil

This may change. You never know.
Shaggy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-16-2005, 07:52 AM   #2
 
ShadowHeart's Avatar
ShadowHeart
Master Summoner
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Sweden
Age: 40
Posts: 1,730
Send a message via MSN to ShadowHeart
Re: FFNET GUILD is up.

I'm guessing this has something to do with the extra stuff that is now shown on the left of each of your posts..

I don't mean to be annoying or a fun-killer or whatever, but the ton of stuff that is displayed on the left is messing up the forum IMO. Every post takes up a huge amount of viewable space even if they are only 1 or 2 lines long (kind of like when you have a huge signature image).

Is it possible to hide it if I don't want to see it constantly? I mean, if I really want to see someone's stats, I can just click on the "View Extended RPG stats" link. It would be nice if it was possible to hide it, cause it's annoying me when it's there in every single post.

*hides*

EDIT: I think I found where I can make the RPG stats a dropdown thingie instead of always shown.. but when I try changing my RPG info there I get this error:


There seems to have been a slight problem with the Final Fantasy Network database.
Please try again by pressing the refresh button in your browser.

An E-Mail has been dispatched to our Technical Staff, who you can also contact if the problem persists.

We apologise for any inconvenience.


(seems I can't use formatting tags in here..)
__________________
And then there was silence
Just a voice from the other world
Like a leaf in any icy world
Memories will fade

Last edited by Shadowheart; 08-16-2005 at 08:01 AM.
ShadowHeart is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-16-2005, 01:17 PM   #3
 
Zerlina's Avatar
Zerlina
Chocobo Jockey
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Canada
Age: 33
Posts: 293
Re: FFNET GUILD is up.

Awesome code, Shaggy, but yeah...same thing happens to me. It won't let me change my profile. And this bugs me because I have the picture of a guy -.-'
__________________
Zerlina is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-16-2005, 02:25 PM   #4
 
FFnut's Avatar
FFnut
Master Thief
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: The space between dimensions... kinda like where Gilgamesh ends up in FF5.
Age: 33
Posts: 436
Re: FFNET GUILD is up.

Yeah, I got the same problem. It bugs you that your character looks like a guy? My character has female written in the stats!
__________________
I've been FFnut since before I'd even heard of FFnet, so don't accuse me of stealing anything.

"Only an egotistical bastard would sig himself." ~ FFnut

That is not dead which can eternal lie
And with strange aeons even death may die.


Commander Of The Platinum Dragons

Official Ex-Member

Last edited by FFnut; 08-16-2005 at 02:28 PM.
FFnut is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-16-2005, 02:50 PM   #5
 
ShadowHeart's Avatar
ShadowHeart
Master Summoner
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Sweden
Age: 40
Posts: 1,730
Send a message via MSN to ShadowHeart
Re: FFNET GUILD is up.

Heh, yeah mine has Female written in the stats too!
__________________
And then there was silence
Just a voice from the other world
Like a leaf in any icy world
Memories will fade
ShadowHeart is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-16-2005, 03:47 PM   #6
 
Shaggy's Avatar
Shaggy
Administrator
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Behind the wheel of FFNET.NET
Age: 46
Posts: 677
Re: FFNET GUILD is up.

I know about the databse error everyone. I just need to find the fix, and you will be able to have it as a drop down rather then the nasty looking think on the left. Just give me time fellas..
Shaggy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-16-2005, 05:09 PM   #7
 
Zerlina's Avatar
Zerlina
Chocobo Jockey
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Canada
Age: 33
Posts: 293
Re: FFNET GUILD is up.

So...how do we battle each other?
__________________
Zerlina is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-16-2005, 05:59 PM   #8
 
ShadowHeart's Avatar
ShadowHeart
Master Summoner
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Sweden
Age: 40
Posts: 1,730
Send a message via MSN to ShadowHeart
Re: FFNET GUILD is up.

Yeah, that I would like to know too, I'm a little confused. About all I know is that you can challenge people to battle, but not how you actually go about battling
__________________
And then there was silence
Just a voice from the other world
Like a leaf in any icy world
Memories will fade
ShadowHeart is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-16-2005, 09:20 PM   #9
 
FFnut's Avatar
FFnut
Master Thief
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: The space between dimensions... kinda like where Gilgamesh ends up in FF5.
Age: 33
Posts: 436
Re: FFNET GUILD is up.

Hey, Shaggy, any idea when mages get spells? It's rather annoying going about with a black mage and punching everyone.
__________________
I've been FFnut since before I'd even heard of FFnet, so don't accuse me of stealing anything.

"Only an egotistical bastard would sig himself." ~ FFnut

That is not dead which can eternal lie
And with strange aeons even death may die.


Commander Of The Platinum Dragons

Official Ex-Member
FFnut is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-16-2005, 09:54 PM   #10
 
Shaggy's Avatar
Shaggy
Administrator
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Behind the wheel of FFNET.NET
Age: 46
Posts: 677
Re: FFNET GUILD is up.

You have to get experiance and also gil to buy items.
Shaggy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-16-2005, 09:59 PM   #11
 
FFnut's Avatar
FFnut
Master Thief
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: The space between dimensions... kinda like where Gilgamesh ends up in FF5.
Age: 33
Posts: 436
Re: FFNET GUILD is up.

Oh, so it's an item-learning system (like FF9)? Or do you have to buy the spells (a la FF1)?
__________________
I've been FFnut since before I'd even heard of FFnet, so don't accuse me of stealing anything.

"Only an egotistical bastard would sig himself." ~ FFnut

That is not dead which can eternal lie
And with strange aeons even death may die.


Commander Of The Platinum Dragons

Official Ex-Member
FFnut is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-16-2005, 10:01 PM   #12
 
Shaggy's Avatar
Shaggy
Administrator
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Behind the wheel of FFNET.NET
Age: 46
Posts: 677
Re: FFNET GUILD is up.

Yep, you have to get exp to get stronger, buy items like potions, spells, weapons, and protection, and the only way to get Gil is to post.
Shaggy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-16-2005, 10:03 PM   #13
 
FFnut's Avatar
FFnut
Master Thief
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: The space between dimensions... kinda like where Gilgamesh ends up in FF5.
Age: 33
Posts: 436
Re: FFNET GUILD is up.

Okay, so I'm level 5... how long until I can buy spells?
__________________
I've been FFnut since before I'd even heard of FFnet, so don't accuse me of stealing anything.

"Only an egotistical bastard would sig himself." ~ FFnut

That is not dead which can eternal lie
And with strange aeons even death may die.


Commander Of The Platinum Dragons

Official Ex-Member
FFnut is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-16-2005, 10:44 PM   #14
 
Shaggy's Avatar
Shaggy
Administrator
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Behind the wheel of FFNET.NET
Age: 46
Posts: 677
Re: FFNET GUILD is up.

Not sure FFnut, this is all new to me too.

Its just going to take sometime to find all this out. I will let you know everything when I know everything..
Shaggy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-17-2005, 06:57 AM   #15
 
Arkacia's Avatar
Arkacia
Gunblade Expert
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Australia
Age: 58
Posts: 805
Re: FFNET GUILD is up.

This is great. I was exploring the guild and rpg links and discovered how to fight monsters. Fought and won 6 battles. It was fun.

Thanks for putting this up Shaggy .
__________________
RandomGames.com - online arcade: Over 150 arcade games are online and waiting to challenge your skills.
Arkacia is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -3. The time now is 03:24 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2023, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright FFNET.NET