Forums | RPG | Guild

Go Back   Final Fantasy Network > Final Fantasy Discussion > Final Fantasy VII
Community Mark Forums Read

Final Fantasy VII The Legendary Final Fantasy! Come talk about this classic Hit from 1997

Old 08-23-2007, 12:30 PM   #1

Shinra Soldier 1
Chocobo Jockey

Send a message via ICQ to Shinra Soldier 1
Final Fantasy 7 and your life

I started playing the game when i was a little kid, probably like 11. It was a sweet game full of action, awesome fighting and a great storyline. However, I would always run away from battles and didn't use a walkthrough so I ddin't know how to get a lot of awesome things, so I wasn't able to beat it. About two years after that I tried playing it again, this time with a gameshark. I rocked the games world, but I fought all the bad guys I encountered, got Yuffie and all the secrets. When I beat the game I actually cried, just because I was so excited I beat this legendary game, I had seen it all and it played such a huge part of my life. Without ff7 I would not be the guy I am today. It taught me patience, persistance, creativity, and the ability to face my demons. How has ff7 affected your life?
Old 08-23-2007, 03:05 PM   #2

Hydra
3, 2, 1, Let's Jam

Send a message via MSN to Hydra Send a message via Yahoo to Hydra
Re: Final Fantasy 7 and your life

Well, I got it a while ago. FFX and other PS2 games were already out, and I was like, "Why does anyone think this game is good?"

Mind you, I was only in the first hour of the game or so. ;]

By the time Aeris died, I didn't want the game to end, because it was the best game I've ever played before. I didn't cry when that happened, or when the game ended, but hell, I thought about it.